EARLY SCHOOL PICTURE – FLORENCE

Early School Picture – Florence, Cape Breton

(Picture courtesy of Eric Simm)

This poor woman had 55 children in her class. Yet we have not heard that any of them turned into serial killers, or rapists or muderers.

Identify any? Please send me an e-mail. CAPER

I am pleased to note two of them are wearing Sailor Suits – good stuff.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Betty Blinkhorn on March 6, 2011 at 19:29

    I do not recognize anyone, but to me they all look so sad, I will check with my Husband , he may recognize someone.
    I really do like to see those old photos, especially of my School.
    Betty

    Reply

    • I thought the same thing Betty when I first saw the picture. My first thought was that the photographer had not yet heard the words, “say cheese” yet. Poor little gaffers all looked like they peed in their pants.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Tom King on March 13, 2011 at 16:18

    Does anyone have an idea what year this photo is? Eric? Who is the teacher? .

    Reply

  3. Posted by Darlene MacDougall on March 14, 2011 at 07:40

    My Mom is in a nursing home and the one thing dementia patients never loose is the words to the old songs, war songs, etc. I am looking for CD’s (or videos) of old war songs or songs from long ago. If anyone can help me out, I’d appreciate it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

